0  
Offering *Free Shipping, Price Match and No Sales Tax*
Phone: 1-888-452-0229
Call 7 days 9:00am-5:00pm PST
Closed on Holidays

Electric Fireplace Reviews

Most useful first Newest first
131 Results Found. Displaying Results 1 - 25

Anita Law, about 70.75" Deerfield Antique Brown Cherry Infrared Media Electric Fireplace Verified Purchase

Sep 11, 2020



I have had this piece for a long time. I just love it!! I have never had a problem with it. I love the fire flames. They are on all the time I watch TV. Especially the blue. They are so calming. I used the glasslike chips instead of the logs. The speakers were great however I since switched to a speaker bar!! It is a pretty piece and has shelves on both sides behind doors. There are no lights in the one I have but I have put fairy lights and it just adds to the ambiance. If you are thinking about this piece.. I recommend it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (13) / No (0)

Robert Anderson, about 55.6" Dimplex Fieldstone Electric Fireplace - GDS28L8-904ST



I've enjoyed this fireplace for 5 years and my only negative comment is that the flame control does not lower the flame enough to give the illusion of the end of the evening with a flickering, during out fire.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (13) / No (0)

James A Barnes Jr., about 28" 3D Infrared Spectrafire Electric Fireplace Insert Verified Purchase

Dec 25, 2019



I ordered this product on December 13, 2019 and received it on December 18th...standard shipping,you want to talk about some freaky fast delivery during Christmas. Installation was easy needing only a screwdriver. The 3-D flames effects looks great, the multiple flames, as well as the different intensities...from a slow smoldering flames effects to a faster roaring fire is really looks real. Although you can clearly buy inserts considerably cheaper then what this one cost, I would wager with the cheaper cost you'll probably also get a cheaper look. I am truly satisfied with this purchased and I believe you would be too. An added bonus to purchasing through this company would be their willingness to satisfy the customer. I had a discrepancy with my purchase, an oversight, and when I brought it to their attention, the issued was addressed and corrected in 3 days...not talked about, addressed and settled.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (9) / No (0)

Cathy A Erb, about 43.25" Dimplex Revillusion Built-In Firebox - RBF42 Verified Purchase

Nov 17, 2020



delivery went well. my flame barely shows above the logs, unlike the picture. Is there a remedy for that? also the blue or red flame color is nothing more than 3 small lights that are barely seen. also is there any reason you can't make the back of the unit taper as it does for the insert models? which is what I had before. We had to chip out some fire blocks to make it work. I had high hopes for this unit because it cost so much compared to my old one that was possibly 8 to 10 years old and still worked
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (9) / No (0)

Rita, about 70" Hamilton Weathered Gray TV Stand Infrared Electric Fireplace Verified Purchase

May 23, 2019



I absolutely love my Fireplace TV Console. It is an absolutely beautiful piece of furniture. It arrived completely assembled ready to put in my living room and use.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (8) / No (0)

Max, about 61" Ambella Home Floral Electric Fireplace - 01129-400-061



The price is more expensive that others but once I put it in my vacation home I was very impressed.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (7) / No (1)

Shelly Wyatt, about 50.75" Churchill Espresso Entertainment Center Corner Electric Fireplace Verified Purchase

Dec 25, 2016



The fireplace itself works well and the mantle went together great. My comment is the color is not Espresso, it is a cherry wood color. Before ordering I called Portable Fireplace and specifically asked if the color was truly espresso and the person said yes. An Espresso color is a dark, rich brown, not a red cherry tone color. I have had several people take a look at it and each time they say the color is similar to a cherry wood.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (2)

Laurie M, about 70" Hamilton Weathered Gray TV Stand Infrared Electric Fireplace Verified Purchase

Dec 8, 2020



This fireplace and console far exceeds our expectations. It is gorgeous and the on-line pictures do not do it justice. The console itself is made extremely well and the fireplace looks like flames. The fact that it comes fully assembled is an added plus.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (0)

John Davis, about 70" Hamilton Weathered Gray TV Stand Infrared Electric Fireplace Verified Purchase

Nov 18, 2020



The product purchased is absolutely beautiful. Order took awhile due to Covid but the responses were quick and knowledgeable with what was going on. Delievery guy was very friendly and helpful.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (1)

Carol, about 40.94" Chateau White Electric Fireplace Verified Purchase

Oct 3, 2018



Received the fireplace today. It was very easy to put together and I just want you to know I LOVE IT!!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (1)

Ben Robinson, about 19.5'' Remington Cherry Mechanical Hermle Mantel Clock

Jun 25, 2020



hermle is best clock company
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)

Cheri, about 107" Monte Vista White TV Stand Electric Fireplace Verified Purchase

Sep 16, 2019



The shipment arrived unscathed yesterday. My husband went thru each box today and, he could find no damages. He was very impressed with the packing. I had him plug in the fireplace to assure ourselves that it works. It does! As we are currently remodeling the room the fireplace unit will go in, I’ll let you know at a later date if any parts/hardware are missing and if we should have a need for touch-up paint.

R&L Carriers delivered within the time frame they provided us. Plus, Craig the driver was so helpful. He went above and beyond what we expected. I plan to call the freight company to give positive feedback on him.

So far this has been a pleasant transaction. Your ordering process was user friendly, communication quick and accurate, and the freight line you used fulfilled delivery as promised.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)

Christine Learman, about 70" Hamilton Weathered Gray TV Stand Infrared Electric Fireplace Verified Purchase

Sep 14, 2020



Beautiful and the fire and heat is so realistic. LOVE it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)

Louis Haire, about 53.5" Kipling White Marble Electric Fireplace Verified Purchase

Dec 29, 2020



I have put together a lot of DIY furniture- bookcases, dressers, toys, chairs, cabinets, etc. Never have I put together a piece as nice as this unit quicker or easier. The engineering precision was exceptional. No tools were needed- I repeat- no tools needed. I was absolutely amazed. Finished product was sturdy and reliable. I do have one suggestion - a minor one but it would eliminate a little flaw. Wrap the edges of the faux marble pieces so that when they are joined together vertically and horizontally, there are no black lines indicating separate pieces. Aside from that, this task was a piece of cake to handle. Thank you for the quality workmanship.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)

Patrick Victoria, about 10'' Jessica Motion Hermle Mantel Clock Verified Purchase

Sep 11, 2020



My mom loved the clock as a gift it a center piece on her cabinet a great gift works great
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)

cynthia zankel, about 10'' Jessica Motion Hermle Mantel Clock Verified Purchase

Sep 11, 2020



Yes I really like it!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)

barbara banister, about 70" Hutchinson Infrared Entertainment Center Oak Espresso Verified Purchase

Sep 13, 2020



Beautiful piece of furniture. Perfect on cool nights. Packaging not good as it was damaged during delivery. Box was ripped open.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)

Michael Ramirez, about 56" Lynette Corner Entertainment Electric Fireplace Verified Purchase

Oct 15, 2020



Excellent product and even better customer service. The fireplace shipped well ahead of schedule and came in three boxes. One piece was damaged, so I emailed to get a replacement part. The replacement was shipped out immediately and came within three days. I rarely leave reviews for products, but I was genuinely impressed with the excellent communication. As for the fireplace, it's gorgeous and puts out enough heat for my entire basement. Can't say enough about it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)

Frances Blendermann, about 48" Ashley White Electric Fireplace Verified Purchase

Jan 26, 2021



The Ashley white electric fireplace arrived in two packages - the firebox insert and the fireplace surround. My daughter and husband put it together fairly easily. The fireplace surround was made of sturdy wood in a true bright white finish which looks gorgeous with our greige walls and Chantilly Lace trim. The electric firebox looks real and warms the room. We love the way the fire height and color can be adjusted. This is worth the purchase. Love the customer support!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)

Randall John, about 55.5" Kennedy Grand White Corner Electric Fireplace Verified Purchase

Feb 19, 2021



Excellent product easy to assemble very happy with my purchase! Electric flame was way better than in pictures
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)

C Kinser, about 72" Fresno Black Electric Media Fireplace Verified Purchase



Me and my husband just put our 72" Grand Central entertainment fireplace together yesterday and absolutely love it!! It is the middle of July but we still had to sit with the logs turned on for the evening. Can't wait for this winter to keep it on 24/7. It was very easily put together. No problems what so ever!!! Took about 2 hrs. to assemble. Wonderful product and glad to have made the investment.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Mark, about 64" Wilder Canyon Lake Pine Infrared TV Stand Electric Fireplace with Optional Piers Verified Purchase

May 12, 2020



We are very pleased with our purchase from Portable Fireplace and have already recommended them to friends.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Janet Speckmann, about 23" ClassicFlame Spectrafire Plus Infrared Insert - 23II042FGL Verified Purchase

Sep 10, 2020



When I first used it I was thrilled. The flames looked good and the heat it put out was just what I was looking for. However, when I turned it off, I touched the shelf above it and nearly burned my fingers. The next day I called the company to see what the clearances were and was told I could put something directly above it, there were no requirements for any gaps. There is a vent at the top of the unit where heat comes out, in addition to the one in the front. Rather than wanting to set my entertainment center on fire, I don’t use the heat feature, which is a shame because that was one of the major reasons I got it. Also my Directv box sits on that shelf and I’m concerned that all that heat could damage the unit. So the flames look nice, but don’t use the heat.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Stephen Zimmerer, about 55" Emerson Real Flame White Electric Fireplace Verified Purchase

Sep 14, 2020



Fireplace is great as expected. No issues. Shipping was not done according to my very specific instructions and that caused us a great deal of hassle and inconvenience. If you have specific shipping instructions, get it in writing!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Maria, about 48" Silverton Electric Fireplace Verified Purchase

Sep 14, 2020



I love the look and quality of my fireplace. It looks so elegant and real in my bedroom. I was worried about putting it together on my own. Especially when I opened the box and saw all the pieces. It wasn't hard at all. My son's didn't think I could do it all by myself. Well, I proved them wrong.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)