Electric fireplace and outdoor heater reviews

  0  
Offering Free Shipping, Price Match and No Sales Tax*
Phone: 1-888-682-2591
Call 7 days 9:00am-5:00pm PST

Product Reviews

Most useful first Newest first
43 Results Found. Displaying Results 1 - 25

Charlie, about 71.75" Gallatin Faux Stone Electric Fireplace w/ Bookcases - Black Verified Purchase

Apr 3, 2017



Extremely happy with the look of this fireplace. I rarely write reviews but since this buying experience worked out so well I figured I would share it with others. This item shipped fast, we received it 5 days later. It came packaged beautifully, each piece was individually wrapped. Because of purchasing this item off of the internet, we were worried about damage but there was not one scratch on any of the components. I found it very easy to put together and they even give you extra hardware in case you lose a screw. The fireplace heats the room well and everything works as stated. It really stands out in the room and creates a wonderful ambience when the fireplace is turned on. I highly recommend.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (10) / No (0)

Samuel H Cognasse, about 54.8" Dimplex Essex White Purifire Electric Fireplace - GDS30L3-1086W Verified Purchase

Sep 28, 2017



Beautiful, heavy, well made fireplace. Very realistic looking fire and embers. Came in 2 managable boxes.I am 66 yrs old, carried and assembled it myself in about an hour and a half. Wife and I love it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (9) / No (0)

Jackie, about 45.5" Cartwright Convertible Simulated Stone Electric Fireplace Verified Purchase

Mar 8, 2017



We are absolutely obsessed with this fireplace. It really makes our living room feel like home. The fire looks pretty real as well as the simulated stone. The assembling was super easy! I would definitely recommend this product
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (8) / No (1)

Mandy Wallace, about 45.5" Cartwright Convertible Simulated Stone Electric Fireplace Verified Purchase

Oct 1, 2017



This is a pretty fireplace. Super easy to put together. The flame is beautiful. When fully assembled it is heavy so I would suggest that you put it together where you want it to be in your house. I didn't and it's too heavy for me to move by myself.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (8) / No (0)

roseann c paolino, about 45.50" Merrimack Corner Convertible Electric Fireplace - White Faux Stone Verified Purchase

Apr 11, 2017



very pleased with this item just as described quality is great and it is beautiful!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (8) / No (0)

Donald Schroeder, about 45.25" Cardona Electric Fireplace - Walnut Verified Purchase

Feb 26, 2017



As of our first week of owning the Cardona, we are 100% satisfied with everything about it. There were no "surprises", and everything arrived intact! We were especially impressed with the heat that the fire box throws out, and the adjustment controls for the light, flame, etc. are really "fun" (As well as practical). Thank you so much. We were a bit surprised at how much there was to assemble, but quickly organized everything without any pitfalls along the way. We are "fans" of this great product; not to leave out the fact that it is a very, very "attractive" unit as well. Thank you! Don & Shirley Schroeder; Yuba City, CA.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (0)

Dorothy McLaughlin, about Adagio Fire Crackler Sound System Verified Purchase

Apr 8, 2017



We love our electric fireplace but had wished we could enjoy some sound. This little gadget fills the bill...easy to use, adjustable volume level, runs on batteries and can be placed anywhere. Our only criticism is the "loop" is short and obviously repetitive. If there could be more random variation it would greatly add to the enjoyment. Overall it's a good little device and reasonable investment which contributes to the ambiance.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (0)

Max, about 61" Floral Electric Fireplace



The price is more expensive that others but once I put it in my vacation home I was very impressed.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)

DRH, about 55'' Lexington Empire Cherry Infrared Electric Fireplace Verified Purchase



Received fireplace within a week of ordering. Assembly was fairly simple for 2 people - took 60-90 minutes due to unpacking of multiple boxes. End result is a heavy, solid, beautiful wood fireplace with mantle. Love the LED indicators on the insert screen and the auto-shut-off timer option. Very pleased with the intricately carved details on all sides of the fireplace and the light/heat options of the insert.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)

Robert Anderson, about 55.6" Dimplex Fieldstone Electric Fireplace - GDS26L5-904ST



I've enjoyed this fireplace for 5 years and my only negative comment is that the flame control does not lower the flame enough to give the illusion of the end of the evening with a flickering, during out fire.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)

Karina, about 55.5" Kennedy Grand White Electric Fireplace Verified Purchase

Jan 21, 2017



I was able to finance my fireplace, which was very convenient for me. It took a little longer to get here due to having to verify my financing. However it was worth the wait. I received 2 of the 3 boxes 1 day but the other came the next, not a big deal for me. I was very worried how it would really look as I have seen some cheap looking fireplaces once i seen then in person. To my surprise it looked just like the pictures. I could of put it together by myself however due the weight of the top piece I did have help placing it on which was very simple. Once completely together the unit looks very nice and is pretty stable. It only took me able 30mins from start to finish, it came with easy to understand directions, even with out the directions it was pretty straight forward. I have nit had it but for a week now but love having it on while I am relaxing. I did try out the heater which is located on the top of the firebox, the heater works pretty well as it has a fan tk push the neat outwards. Unfortunately I live in Florida so this year so far has not been much of a winter to really see how well it heats. With that said and me living Florida it is nice to have the look and feel of a fire without the heat. So far so good, I still need to read on how log the lighting will last as I will use it on a regular basis. The only thing so far I wish it has was a more chunkier/meater base due to my decor kn my home, however I am pretty handy and will build a very plain extra base to set it on just to give it a little more but again for me I am very picky and never satisfied completely, guess I just like adding to things, making it my own. Overall I had a great experience with the buying process and product. I believe if you buy this fireplace you will be very happy with it. I give it a thumbs up.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)

Eric, about Adagio Fire Crackler Sound System Verified Purchase

Jan 24, 2017



It's the perfect thing to compliment the electric fireplace experience.

I didn't order it when I first ordered my fireplace. As soon as I used it a couple times I knew I wanted the sound effect to enhance the realism.

Very pleased with it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)

Rick Tasch, about 40" Gentry Electric Fireplace Curio Tower - Oak Saddle Verified Purchase

Jun 5, 2017



This is a nice addition to my family room. I feel that the manufacturer has pride in their work, and attempts to provide a quality product. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)

sebastian locurto, about 47.5" Dwell Engineered Midnight Cherry Media Mantel Electric Fireplace Verified Purchase

Sep 14, 2017



This is a beautiful TV stand with a great fireplace.
Assembly was easy to follow the instructions and I am very happy with my purchase. Fireplace is realistic and easy to use with the remote. I got the 1000 watt unit and it is perfect for my needs.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)

Valerie, about 42" Bal Harbour Infrared Entertainment Center Fireplace Black Walnut Verified Purchase

Sep 24, 2017



I have just one word to describe this fireplace, BEAUTIFUL!!!. I've been searching for the perfect one and this is it!! Some Minor issues with the delivery but John in costumer service took care of it. very pleasant.thanks again John!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)

C Kinser, about 72" Fresno Black Electric Media Fireplace Verified Purchase



Me and my husband just put our 72" Grand Central entertainment fireplace together yesterday and absolutely love it!! It is the middle of July but we still had to sit with the logs turned on for the evening. Can't wait for this winter to keep it on 24/7. It was very easily put together. No problems what so ever!!! Took about 2 hrs. to assemble. Wonderful product and glad to have made the investment.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Kenna, about 50.75" Churchill Espresso Entertainment Center Corner Electric Fireplace Verified Purchase



Received everything works great thanks happy customer!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Mike, about Adagio Fire Crackler Sound System



It is small but output enough sound. Our friends thought our electric fireplace is real because of the sound.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Colin Barnett, about Adagio Fire Crackler Sound System Verified Purchase



This really does sound like a crackling fireplace, and if it is a sound loop, that is not evident. I am quite impressed. Highly recommended.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Richard Freeman, about 54.8" Dimplex Essex White Purifire Electric Fireplace - GDS30L3-1086W Verified Purchase

Jun 27, 2017



Absolutely love the fireplace. It was well packed and no damage.
I gave it four stars because the shipping took longer than I expected. Tracking at first was a bit of a problem. I had to call customer service at one point and ask for the location and eta. Customer service was great and got back to me quickly. Other than that; great product. It's beautiful. I would recommend it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Jerome St. Clair, about 50.75" Churchill Oak Entertainment Center Corner Electric Fireplace Verified Purchase

Mar 23, 2017



We have been using the unit for a while and find it to do what we wanted it to do. The assembly instructions were easy to understand and it took less than one hour to put together. Beside adding the heat we wanted it adds charm to the room.I wish we could have some company in the USA to make it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Anita , about 59.5" Dakota Caramel Oak Media Mantel Electric Fireplace Verified Purchase

Oct 3, 2017



We moved last year to a house without a fireplace and thought an infrared fireplace would be a good solution. I searched many many places for one. I was looking for something that would provide good heat, wasn't too cheesy looking, would fit our decor, and something that wasn't too high since we planned to put our TV on it. The height issue was a big problem with finding something. Most of the shorter fireplaces I found had more of a modern design, which would not go with our decor.

I thought I finally found the one that checked the boxes the best. So needless to say I was disappointed that what I thought I had ordered wasn't exactly what I received. Overall, it does match the picture in most areas but instead of the cute cabinet door pulls pictured, I got ugly square knobs. Mine also has legs, which the one in the picture doesn't. Perhaps the biggest irritation is that the height is 35 inches high, instead of the listed 32". There were plenty of others I would have chosen if I wanted one 35 inches high. I picked this one since it was the shortest I found with more of a traditional design and an infrared firebox.

The furniture its self is nice. My daughter and assembled it ourselves. It arrive with a very minor ding on a corner but there is a marker you can use to cover scratches. The felt pads placed on the inside of the cabinet doors to protect the box arrived placed so far inside they do not touch the frame when closed.

The fire is a bit cheesy looking but I'm not sure that isn't just what you get with an electric fire. I have seen much worse.

After all the searching and finally placing the order, then waiting on the shipping, means by the time we got it and got it assembled it wasn't cold enough to use it. So now that we have had some cold weather, I have finally turned it on. This thing puts out almost no heat. Yes, if you stand in front you can feel some minor warmth but it makes no difference in the room. Major disappointment, what a waste of money.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Bill, about 53.5" Chambord Electric Fireplace Verified Purchase



Product looks better in person - extremely happy with my purchase.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Mike, about 47.25 Cannes Espresso Entertainment Center Electric Fireplace



To JOHN,,, sup man,,,just wanted to tell you that the fireplace got put together perfectly!! looks great. wanted to thank you for being such a good salesperson!!! belive me thats hard to find, your help with finding the right unit was appreciated. thanx
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Kimberly Turner, about 48" Claremont Convertible Media Electric Fireplace - Brown Mahogany Verified Purchase



It's a great piece. Provides warmth and pleasure!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)