0  
Offering *Free Shipping, Price Match and No Sales Tax*
Phone: 1-888-452-0229
Call 7 days 9:00am-5:00pm PST
Closed on Holidays

Electric Fireplace Reviews

Most useful first Newest first
166 Reviews Found. Displaying Reviews 1 - 25

Frederick Prevete, about 58" Beau White Electric Fireplace Verified Purchase

Jan 9, 2022



Like all things these days it took a while to get my fireplace. The unit is everything I thought it would be and more. Took about 1 hour in assemble by myself. Instructions were easy to follow. the quality is well above the price point. looks great in the living room. The remote is a great option. Heats up the entire room. lots of options. looks exceptional real.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Linda Nemes, about 32" Hollis Real Flame Black Electric Fireplace Stove Verified Purchase

Jan 9, 2022



Love the 32” Hollis Real Flame Electric Fireplace stove. It came on time and the packaging was great. No damage. Enjoying it in our downstairs family room. Great company.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Tony Ganson, about 40.94" Chateau Dark Walnut Corner Electric Fireplace Verified Purchase

Jan 6, 2022



We love our fireplace. It was very easy to assemble. We have it in our sun room, where we can see the warm fire while watching it snow. We have had many compliments on how nice it looks.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Cheryl, about 61.25" Merced White Electric Fireplace Verified Purchase

Jan 6, 2022



Absolutely love this fireplace highly recommend
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Brad P, about 108" Monte Vista White TV Stand Electric Fireplace Verified Purchase

Jan 2, 2022



Very pleased with our purchase of the Monte Vista entertainment center with Real Flame electric fireplace. The shipping from PortableFireplace.com was fast (and free). The piece was surprisingly easy to build considering the size and weight of the entire unit. It fits perfectly along the longest wall of our living room and doesn't take up too much floor space. It also seems to be made of sturdy, high-quality material. Would recommend the Monte Vista and PortableFireplace.com to anyone looking for an alternative to a built-in fireplace and bookcases.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Jenny Stallings, about 40.94" Chateau Dark Walnut Corner Electric Fireplace Verified Purchase

Dec 31, 2021



Lovely fireplace! Good quality and easy to put together. Had a glitch with shipping but customer service was great in fixing the issue straight away.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Ali, about 76" Dimplex Haley White Acrylic Ice Media Console Electric Fireplace - GDS50G5-1671W Verified Purchase

Dec 29, 2021



The best fair place ever
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Terry J. Stiffler, about 48" Sullivan LP Rectangle Fire Table in Gray Verified Purchase

Dec 22, 2021



We would never have purchased this table if we knew the propane tank has to be remote and could not be stored in the fire pit table. Bad representation, even the attached picture has the propane tank hidden somewhere, the propane hose is a trip hazard, the exposed propane tank and hose really take away from the beauty of our courtyard area; the courtyard is all flag-stone and no way to hide the hose to run over to a storage cabinet for the propane tank.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Daniel, about 70" Hamilton Weathered Gray TV Stand Infrared Electric Fireplace Verified Purchase

Dec 21, 2021



I cannot begin to tell you how pleased my wife and I are with our recent purchase of the 70 in Hamilton weather Gray infrared electric fireplace entertainment center! First of all let me say this it was indeed delivered fully assembled in a well-constructed shipping box. My son-in-law and I loaded it onto the bed of his pickup truck and back it up to the front porch and basically dragged and shoved it up into the house. It is heavy and large! Once inside we began the process of tearing the packaging off which took quite a while as there was a lot of Styrofoam bases packed into the crevices everywhere and even some wooden framing was built for it to ride on during shipping! Once it was out of the box it became apparent What a fine piece of furniture this was and that my long search for the perfect fireplace entertainment center had yielded great results! The unit with its cantilevered fire box which allows for viewing from every side of the room it's just beautiful. There are five different flame settings, speeds, intensity for the realistic fire itself. The infrared heater puts out a nice amount of heat and it seems like the thermostat is very accurate. The enclosed shelving on both ends in addition to the drawers on both ends provide welcome storage and or knick knack display very tastefully done. There's a large shelf above the firebox below the television where you could put your electronic equipment related to the TV if desired. I have seashells and a lighthouse on mine ! I live in Georgia so we don't deal with extremely harsh winners but today it is only 40° out and I've got the fireplace set to 74° to keep my great room warm, while my house thermostat is set to 68° for the rest of the house. But it truly not coming on much because the fireplace is heating the front room where the thermostat is located. This is a solidly built, very functional piece of furniture that provides a very pleasing focal point in the great room of my house. And I have a very large kitchen island in the great room also that competes with it for attention, but the fireplace wins hands down! I would recommend this product to anybody five stars all the way from quality of furniture to quality of service, the communication from the company was great via emails. The shipping company was extremely friendly and got the job done. We couldn't be happier! Merry Christmas from Georgia.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

WAYNE SKINNER, about 70" Hamilton Weathered Gray TV Stand Infrared Electric Fireplace Verified Purchase

Dec 15, 2021



Exactly as advertised! Beautiful addition and finishing touch to our new space. Would recommend to anyone!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Charles Zingale, about 75.5" Valmont Dark Mahogany Entertainment Center Electric Fireplace Verified Purchase

Dec 11, 2021



Customer support was above my expectations explaining my purchase in detail, the quality of the product and how it be shipped and of course the best price. I would highly recommend portable fireplace.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Scott Boston, about 40.94" Chateau White Electric Fireplace Verified Purchase

Dec 10, 2021



Really like our new fire place. Exceeded our expectations.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Esther Saavedra, about 81" Eliot Grand White Entertainment Unit With Electric Fireplace Verified Purchase

Dec 8, 2021



Absolutely love our new awesome electric fireplace. At first we thought it might be too large for our living room but it is perfect and was delivered earlier than we had expected. We were pleased with the simplicity of putting it together and I can say without a doubt we are so happy we chose this company to make our purchase. Customer service is spot on and we would definitely shop here again. Thank you John and Roy for the great communication, your time and help. I apologize for not writing this sooner. Than you, thank you, thank you and it looks beautiful!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

John Marianetti, about 40.94" Chateau Espresso Electric Fireplace Verified Purchase

Dec 6, 2021



We are beyond thrilled with our new fireplace. It looks wonderful in our living room and is a welcome replacement for the 15 year old fireplace we had. The multi settings are great to have and the flames in the firebox look realistic. The fireplace arrived within the timeframe we were expecting and it was very easy to assemble.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Sandy, about 40.94" Chateau White Electric Fireplace Verified Purchase

Nov 23, 2021



Looks great and fits the space perfectly. This company was easy to work with. I painted the cord black so it doesn't stand out so much.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Virginia Wilson, about 70" Hamilton Weathered Gray TV Stand Infrared Electric Fireplace Verified Purchase

Nov 15, 2021



This is the perfect addition to the living room. The item was packaged extremely well to ensure it arriving in perfect condition, which was much appreciated. The other bonus is that it is totally assembled.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

James, about 70" Hamilton Weathered Gray TV Stand Infrared Electric Fireplace Verified Purchase

Nov 10, 2021



Very beautiful, well constructed and packaged to ship better than any other large shipments we've received in the past. The fireplace has multiple color flame options and the heater is great. Multiple temperature settings to choose from. We are beyond satisfied with this purchase!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

William, about 70" Hamilton Weathered Gray TV Stand Infrared Electric Fireplace Verified Purchase

Nov 9, 2021



4 stars entertainment center
5 stars fireplace insert
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Jennifer Bodman, about 74" Alcott Real Flame White Electric Fireplace Verified Purchase

Nov 7, 2021



We ❤️ Our new fireplace. First mantle was cracked, and we were sent a new mantle. Excellent customer service!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)

Steven Felix, about 63" Deland Grand Real Flame White Electric Fireplace Verified Purchase

Oct 23, 2021



Had to wait for 3 months then half the order was lost. They sent out new order 4 days later received had damaged called them sent out replacement parts in three days. Great customer service would recommend.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

thomas arcaroli, about 63" Deland Grand Real Flame White Electric Fireplace Verified Purchase

Oct 14, 2021



Well built-very pleased with my purchase- Company always kept me informed of my status when product was delayed. - Company does care about their consumers. Thank you
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Stephen Jones, about 70.75" Deerfield Antique Brown Cherry Infrared Media Electric Fireplace Verified Purchase

Oct 11, 2021



It was exactly what I wanted & well worth the wait.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Danny, about 70" Hamilton Weathered Gray TV Stand Infrared Electric Fireplace Verified Purchase

Oct 3, 2021



Great unit, flames realistic, heats well and looks awesome! Portable fireplaces had to replace a door that was broken in shipping, but it was quick and painless to get done through them. Customer service is great!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Mark, about 70" Hamilton Weathered Gray TV Stand Infrared Electric Fireplace Verified Purchase

Sep 29, 2021



Great Service ! Great delivery ! Beautiful product !
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Lizzy, about 60" Torrey Bone White Electric Fireplace Verified Purchase

Sep 26, 2021



Fantastic purchase. Easy to put together and has great storage. Highly recommend.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Electric Fireplace & Infrared Insert Reviews

PortableFireplace.com provide customer reviews on various electric fireplace and outdoor heaters. The electric fireplace rating are ranging from 1 star to 5 stars. If you have any questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact us.

PortableFireplace.com carries various electric and infrared fireplaces by Dimplex, Ambella, Classic Flame, Amanti, Real Flame, Pearl Mantels, Fire Pit Art and Hermle Clocks. We only carry the very best electric fireplace and outdoor fire pits. PortableFireplace.com offers Free Shipping on all orders. We also offer in-home nationwide electric fireplace installation services.