0  
Offering *Free Shipping, Price Match and No Sales Tax*
Phone: 1-888-452-0229
Call 7 days 9:00am-5:00pm PST
Closed on Holidays

Electric Fireplace Reviews

Most useful first Newest first
175 Reviews Found. Displaying Reviews 1 - 25

Larry E VanCamp, about 75.5" Valmont Chestnut Oak Entertainment Center Electric Fireplace Verified Purchase

Jan 14, 2023



Very surprised, the delivery was prompt, came in three boxes, some assembly required! Very easy instructions, over all very pleased with the purchase and the quality.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

b colette mcgovern, about 64" Manus White Electric Fireplace Verified Purchase

Jan 2, 2023



I rec’d the fireplace and I am very very happy with it. Easy to put together, fine big mantle on it very well made and I wd highly recommend this fireplace.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Nancy Hirsch, about 74" Alcott Real Flame White Electric Fireplace Verified Purchase

Dec 31, 2022



Love this fireplace. Looks very nice in our room with tv mounted above.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Edward Collins, about 70" Hamilton Weathered Gray TV Stand Infrared Electric Fireplace Verified Purchase

Dec 24, 2022



A very well built unit and the packaging was absolutely perfect. The fireplace looks very realistic and the selection of various flame colors is a joy to watch. Could not have picked a better stand for our TV.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Jean Jabaut, about 63" Callaway Chestnut Oak Grand Electric Fireplace Verified Purchase

Dec 4, 2022



I am absolutely satisfied with my fireplace. Easy order, fast delivery. Color was exactly as shown. My son put it together by himself and said fairly easy assembly. Definitely would buy again and recommend.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)

Doris Vinson, about 108" Monte Vista White TV Stand Electric Fireplace Verified Purchase

Nov 6, 2022



Have not opened boxes yet, waiting on my son to put it together. Up to this point, everything has been a very smooth and pleasant experience.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)

Sue, about 40.94" Chateau Espresso Corner Electric Fireplace Verified Purchase

Oct 23, 2022



I purchased the Chateau 49.94 corner fireplace. It is exactly what I was looking for. So well made and easy to put together. It looks perfect in my living room. It came quicker than expected. While I was waiting for delivery,I emailed Portable Fireplace and they replied quickly, and they were so helpful. I would not hesitate to order from them again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)

Donna Vigliotti, about 67" Bernice White Electric Fireplace Verified Purchase

Oct 23, 2022



Absolutely beautiful. Photo does not do it justice. Looks so rich, like a real fireplace. perfect farmhouse style. Service and delivery were great. Easy to assemble. Just love it. Would recommend portablefireplace.com to everyone.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)

Lydia Hodge, about 67" Bernice White Electric Fireplace Verified Purchase

Oct 18, 2022



I absolutely love the fireplace. It is perfect. It took longer to get than I expected. Apparently it wasn’t in stock when I ordered it and the manufacturer had to restock and do quality checks on it. It took 4 weeks instead of 2. It would have been nice to have known that when the order was placed. I contacted them regarding my order and they were quick to respond. Once it shipped it arrived quickly. There were a few minor imperfections on it, but otherwise it was in great condition. I am totally pleased with it. It is better than I expected. Thank you. I would order from Portable Fireplace again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)

paula patterson, about 70" Hamilton Weathered Gray TV Stand Infrared Electric Fireplace Verified Purchase

Oct 2, 2022



Due to covid and delayed shipping, I waited 10 months for this fireplace, not knowing if I would like it i still waited. Need to say that It worth the wait. This fireplace is very pretty sitting in a room the color is nice. FYI: this unit is heavy it takes 2 strong people to move it. There is only small problem is the heater blower is a bit loud this is why i am giving it a 4 star and other then that I'm happy with my purchase
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (1)

Jay Shortes, about 58" Penrose Driftwood Entertainment Center Electric Fireplace Verified Purchase

Sep 26, 2022



This piece is sturdy and solid and looks very good as console / fireplace under my 75” TV. The TV is hanging on the wall and this console is the perfect height to allow the center of the TV to be at eye level when seated, with enough room for a soundbar to be placed on the top of the fireplace. The Driftwood color of the fireplace is beautiful, and the electric fireplace insert generates a pleasing fire, with many options to change the look. I am very pleased with this purchase.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)

KIMBERLY DALES, about 40.94" Chateau White Corner Electric Fireplace Verified Purchase

Aug 2, 2022



Easy to assemble, looks great!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (2)

Latosha Sawyer, about 43" Hamilton Wood Burning Fire Pit Verified Purchase

Jun 14, 2022



Shipped promptly after being told the item was on backorder. Great customer service
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)

Opal Hilty, about 56" Lynette Gray Corner Entertainment Electric Fireplace Verified Purchase

May 31, 2022



This is a beautiful fireplace, and extremely well-built. cam locks and inserts are all metal, not plastic or wood, and the construction is heavy and thick. This is not cheaply made, and looks great. The only negative is that the back is not finished, and mine is in a corner by an open stair, so the unfinished wood is visible. I have to paint it. Regardless, the fireplace itself is really nice, and I am loving this cabinet.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)

P.C, about 63" Deland Grand Real Flame White Electric Fireplace Verified Purchase

Mar 23, 2022



Thank You……. We are well pleased with our purchase and show family and friends how beautiful our fireplace is! Glad we bought it from you!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (2)

Vincent Vicari, about 70.75" Deerfield Antique Brown Cherry Infrared Media Electric Fireplace Verified Purchase

Mar 2, 2022



I have been using the fireplace for several weeks now. I look forward to when the sun starts to set just to turn it on. Heating from it is excellent. The room it’s in is 600 sq feet. It’s nice that you can set the temperature on it. Coming from having a gas fireplace in my past house this is the next best thing. Love the look of cabinet. You do have to assemble it but the instructions was very easy to follow. Took about two hours to complete.I have the tv mounted on wall above it so my wife can have her decorative items on top. I don’t use the speakers for the tv because I have a Bose already setup but my wife blue tooth’s to it for her music which works out well. In the area above the firebox there is plenty of room for cable box, DVD player android and Apple TV box. Had some issues but Portable fireplace gives excellent customer service. All issues was well taken care of. Would highly recommend purchasing this unit from them.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (2)

Doreen Lehr, about 40.94" Chateau White Electric Fireplace Verified Purchase

Feb 21, 2022



Thanks to all the staff for courteous call, prompt delivery and an excellent product. I would highly recommend this company and their products.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (1)

Doreen Lehr, about 40.94" Chateau White Electric Fireplace Verified Purchase

Feb 19, 2022



I ordered this item on 25 January 2022 and, to my surprise it was delivered on 29 January. The process, the delivery and the fireplace all exceeded my expectations. Thank you to everyone who made this possible. I would not hesitate to recommend this company.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (1)

THOMAS, about 74" Alcott Real Flame White Electric Fireplace Verified Purchase

Feb 18, 2022



Very happy with quality and service. The Fireplace arrived ahead of schedule even during this time of supply chain problems. It was in perfect condition and worked as advertised. Excellent addition to family room.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (1)

Doreen Hart, about 63" Deland Grand Real Flame White Electric Fireplace Verified Purchase

Jan 26, 2022



The fireplace looks and works great but when putting it together the one part was put on upside down so we had to take it off and fix it and the dowl pins where to small had to buy ones that fit.
Whomever builds the pieces needs to watch what they are doing a little more
Thanks
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (0)

Richard Turner, about 74" Alcott Real Flame White Electric Fireplace Verified Purchase

Jan 24, 2022



Order was damage.It was taken care of in two days.
Thank you
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (1)

Liz Salcido-Vargas, about 108" Monte Vista White TV Stand Electric Fireplace Verified Purchase

Jan 16, 2022



Beautiful - Just like the picture. Perfect size for our family room and warms like a real fire without the mess. Real-life and fun color selections for the firewood and flame display. Solid built - My husband put it together himself in about 3-4 hours.
Love it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (7) / No (1)

Frederick Prevete, about 58" Beau White Electric Fireplace Verified Purchase

Jan 9, 2022



Like all things these days it took a while to get my fireplace. The unit is everything I thought it would be and more. Took about 1 hour in assemble by myself. Instructions were easy to follow. the quality is well above the price point. looks great in the living room. The remote is a great option. Heats up the entire room. lots of options. looks exceptional real.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (2)

Linda Nemes, about 32" Hollis Real Flame Black Electric Fireplace Stove Verified Purchase

Jan 9, 2022



Love the 32” Hollis Real Flame Electric Fireplace stove. It came on time and the packaging was great. No damage. Enjoying it in our downstairs family room. Great company.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (7) / No (-2)

Tony Ganson, about 40.94" Chateau Dark Walnut Corner Electric Fireplace Verified Purchase

Jan 6, 2022



We love our fireplace. It was very easy to assemble. We have it in our sun room, where we can see the warm fire while watching it snow. We have had many compliments on how nice it looks.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)

Electric Fireplace & Infrared Insert Reviews

Our priority as a company is keeping your home or business toasty warm, at an affordable price! We love sharing the latest in infrared technology and interiro design trends. We have gathered product reviews from our past customers so that our future customers can make a informed purchasing decision based on unbiased reviews from actual users of the electric fireplaces and patio heaters.

Fireplace Types

  • Electric fireplaces are the most popular and common fireplace you can buy for your home. Making the switch to electric is ecofriendly and will save you money on your heating bill! Most electric fireplaces use as much electricity as a small kitchen appliance, yet are capable of heating large spaces. Since there’s no live fire, electric fireplaces are super safe and effective! Electric fireplace reviews speak for themselves. Find a fireplace or insert to suit your style in our electric fireplace collection.

  • Infrared fireplaces and inserts are actually an invisible light source with electromagnetic radiation. The result is that toasty warmth we’ve come to associate with our favorite heaters and fireplaces. Infrared fireplaces offer some of the most realistic fireplace experiences, without live fire, and added control. We offer infrared patio heaters, inserts, and indoor fireplaces to keep your home updated and warm!

Electric Fireplace Brands
We believe in offering high quality products, from top-rated brands such as Dimplex, ,Classic Flame, Amanti, Real Flame and Ambella. Each brand in our collection has been reviewed by our customers, ranking high in performance, beauty, and durability. Discover our curated selection of the best in fireplace and patio heater brands, always at our signature low prices! Learn more by checking out  Dimplex electric fireplace reviews for all the information you need on one of our most popular brands! Dimplex is known for their versatile and realistic fireplaces and inserts, including the opti-myst line

Best Electric Fireplace
When searching for reviews on electric fireplaces, you want to find the best of the best. You’re in luck, because we constantly update our catalogue to feature new models! Find everything you want in a fireplace in style, price, and features with just a quick search. Search by size, brand, color, and more! Our current best sellers are the 70” Hamilton Weathered Gray TV Stand Infrared Electric Fireplace and the 40.94” Chateau White Corner Electric Fireplace by Real Flame. Real Flame electric fireplace reviews are some of the top reviews on PortableFireplace.com, for good reason! Real Flame fireplaces are  aesthetically pleasing fireplaces that won’t break the bank!

Best Wall Mounted Electric Fireplace
Welcome your guests with a cozy fire that takes up virtually no space with a wall mounted fireplaces. These modern fireplaces have been growing in popularity, especially in urban and commercial settings. Find the best wall mounted fireplaces in our collection, by price and best sellers. Customer favorites include the stunning 74" Dimplex Prism Wall Mount Fireplace - BLF7451 and 46” Dimplex Opti-Myst Pro 1000 Built in Dual Side Electric Fireplace Insert. The electric wall mount fireplace reviews are in! Our customers love the sleek designs and up-to-date technology.

Most Realistic Electric Fireplace
Just because your fireplace is electric doesn’t mean it has to look fake, too!  The beauty of electric fireplaces is that you can enjoy dancing flames without the heat, any time of year. When looking for a realistic fireplace, look for features like carefully designed logs and embers, LED light effects, and a crackling sound effect. Currently, our most realistic line of electric fireplaces is from Dimplex. From full mantel fireplaces to inserts, Dimplex fireplaces offer realism and top-quality.

Best Affordable Fireplace
Did you know that all of our fireplaces and inserts are priced lower than our competitors? You’re always sure to find a great deal when you shop with PortableFireplace.com. We offer free shipping, price matching, with no sales tax*! When shopping on a budget, look for special holiday deals. Electric fireplace inserts are usually wallet-friendly, especially if you already have a fireplace in your home. To find the best fireplace for your budget, all of the options on our website can be sorted by price. Get the most out of your dollar by reading fireplace reviews from fellow customers before deciding on your new electric fireplace.

Best Electric Fireplace Insert
What’s a fireplace insert? Fireplace inserts allow you the convenience of an electric fireplace without an expensive remodel. Simply buy an insert that fits your existing mantle and you’re ready for a cozy night in! Learn more about fireplace inserts from our fireplace insert buyer’s guide. According to electric fireplace insert reviews, out best insert is the Real Flame Infrared Electric Fireplace With Logs.

Best Infrared Fireplace
Infrared fireplaces are one of the biggest trends in fireplaces. They’re efficient, safe, and sleek. With infrared technology, you can enjoy the realistic look without live fire, while still saving money.  The Chateau by Real Flame, available in multiple colorways, is one of our most popular infrared fireplaces. For outdoor use, look for infrared patio heaters. Our patio heater reviews frequently mention ease of use, especially in commercial settings. Your guests will be impressed by your care and attention to detail.