0  
Offering *Free Shipping, Price Match and No Sales Tax*
Phone: 1-888-452-0229
Call 7 days 9:00am-5:00pm PST
Closed on Holidays

Electric Fireplace Reviews

Most useful first Newest first
174 Reviews Found. Displaying Reviews 1 - 25

Jay Shortes, about 58" Penrose Driftwood Entertainment Center Electric Fireplace Verified Purchase

Sep 26, 2022



This piece is sturdy and solid and looks very good as console / fireplace under my 75” TV. The TV is hanging on the wall and this console is the perfect height to allow the center of the TV to be at eye level when seated, with enough room for a soundbar to be placed on the top of the fireplace. The Driftwood color of the fireplace is beautiful, and the electric fireplace insert generates a pleasing fire, with many options to change the look. I am very pleased with this purchase.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

KIMBERLY DALES, about 40.94" Chateau White Corner Electric Fireplace Verified Purchase

Aug 2, 2022



Easy to assemble, looks great!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)

Latosha Sawyer, about 43" Hamilton Wood Burning Fire Pit Verified Purchase

Jun 14, 2022



Shipped promptly after being told the item was on backorder. Great customer service
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Opal Hilty, about 56" Lynette Gray Corner Entertainment Electric Fireplace Verified Purchase

May 31, 2022



This is a beautiful fireplace, and extremely well-built. cam locks and inserts are all metal, not plastic or wood, and the construction is heavy and thick. This is not cheaply made, and looks great. The only negative is that the back is not finished, and mine is in a corner by an open stair, so the unfinished wood is visible. I have to paint it. Regardless, the fireplace itself is really nice, and I am loving this cabinet.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

P.C, about 63" Deland Grand Real Flame White Electric Fireplace Verified Purchase

Mar 23, 2022



Thank You……. We are well pleased with our purchase and show family and friends how beautiful our fireplace is! Glad we bought it from you!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)

Vincent Vicari, about 70.75" Deerfield Antique Brown Cherry Infrared Media Electric Fireplace Verified Purchase

Mar 2, 2022



I have been using the fireplace for several weeks now. I look forward to when the sun starts to set just to turn it on. Heating from it is excellent. The room it’s in is 600 sq feet. It’s nice that you can set the temperature on it. Coming from having a gas fireplace in my past house this is the next best thing. Love the look of cabinet. You do have to assemble it but the instructions was very easy to follow. Took about two hours to complete.I have the tv mounted on wall above it so my wife can have her decorative items on top. I don’t use the speakers for the tv because I have a Bose already setup but my wife blue tooth’s to it for her music which works out well. In the area above the firebox there is plenty of room for cable box, DVD player android and Apple TV box. Had some issues but Portable fireplace gives excellent customer service. All issues was well taken care of. Would highly recommend purchasing this unit from them.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)

Doreen Lehr, about 40.94" Chateau White Electric Fireplace Verified Purchase

Feb 21, 2022



Thanks to all the staff for courteous call, prompt delivery and an excellent product. I would highly recommend this company and their products.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Doreen Lehr, about 40.94" Chateau White Electric Fireplace Verified Purchase

Feb 19, 2022



I ordered this item on 25 January 2022 and, to my surprise it was delivered on 29 January. The process, the delivery and the fireplace all exceeded my expectations. Thank you to everyone who made this possible. I would not hesitate to recommend this company.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

THOMAS, about 74" Alcott Real Flame White Electric Fireplace Verified Purchase

Feb 18, 2022



Very happy with quality and service. The Fireplace arrived ahead of schedule even during this time of supply chain problems. It was in perfect condition and worked as advertised. Excellent addition to family room.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Joseph Adams, about 55" Kennedy Dark Walnut Grand Corner Electric Fireplace Verified Purchase

Feb 5, 2022



we are very happy. my wife has it going every morning. we were very happy with the young men who came and assembled it. great job. thanks Adams
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)

Doreen Hart, about 63" Deland Grand Real Flame White Electric Fireplace Verified Purchase

Jan 26, 2022



The fireplace looks and works great but when putting it together the one part was put on upside down so we had to take it off and fix it and the dowl pins where to small had to buy ones that fit.
Whomever builds the pieces needs to watch what they are doing a little more
Thanks
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (-1)

Richard Turner, about 74" Alcott Real Flame White Electric Fireplace Verified Purchase

Jan 24, 2022



Order was damage.It was taken care of in two days.
Thank you
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)

Liz Salcido-Vargas, about 108" Monte Vista White TV Stand Electric Fireplace Verified Purchase

Jan 16, 2022



Beautiful - Just like the picture. Perfect size for our family room and warms like a real fire without the mess. Real-life and fun color selections for the firewood and flame display. Solid built - My husband put it together himself in about 3-4 hours.
Love it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)

Frederick Prevete, about 58" Beau White Electric Fireplace Verified Purchase

Jan 9, 2022



Like all things these days it took a while to get my fireplace. The unit is everything I thought it would be and more. Took about 1 hour in assemble by myself. Instructions were easy to follow. the quality is well above the price point. looks great in the living room. The remote is a great option. Heats up the entire room. lots of options. looks exceptional real.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)

Linda Nemes, about 32" Hollis Real Flame Black Electric Fireplace Stove Verified Purchase

Jan 9, 2022



Love the 32” Hollis Real Flame Electric Fireplace stove. It came on time and the packaging was great. No damage. Enjoying it in our downstairs family room. Great company.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (-2)

Tony Ganson, about 40.94" Chateau Dark Walnut Corner Electric Fireplace Verified Purchase

Jan 6, 2022



We love our fireplace. It was very easy to assemble. We have it in our sun room, where we can see the warm fire while watching it snow. We have had many compliments on how nice it looks.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Cheryl, about 61.25" Merced White Electric Fireplace Verified Purchase

Jan 6, 2022



Absolutely love this fireplace highly recommend
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Brad P, about 108" Monte Vista White TV Stand Electric Fireplace Verified Purchase

Jan 2, 2022



Very pleased with our purchase of the Monte Vista entertainment center with Real Flame electric fireplace. The shipping from PortableFireplace.com was fast (and free). The piece was surprisingly easy to build considering the size and weight of the entire unit. It fits perfectly along the longest wall of our living room and doesn't take up too much floor space. It also seems to be made of sturdy, high-quality material. Would recommend the Monte Vista and PortableFireplace.com to anyone looking for an alternative to a built-in fireplace and bookcases.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)

Jenny Stallings, about 40.94" Chateau Dark Walnut Corner Electric Fireplace Verified Purchase

Dec 31, 2021



Lovely fireplace! Good quality and easy to put together. Had a glitch with shipping but customer service was great in fixing the issue straight away.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Terry J. Stiffler, about 48" Sullivan LP Rectangle Fire Table in Gray Verified Purchase

Dec 22, 2021



We would never have purchased this table if we knew the propane tank has to be remote and could not be stored in the fire pit table. Bad representation, even the attached picture has the propane tank hidden somewhere, the propane hose is a trip hazard, the exposed propane tank and hose really take away from the beauty of our courtyard area; the courtyard is all flag-stone and no way to hide the hose to run over to a storage cabinet for the propane tank.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Daniel, about 70" Hamilton Weathered Gray TV Stand Infrared Electric Fireplace Verified Purchase

Dec 21, 2021



I cannot begin to tell you how pleased my wife and I are with our recent purchase of the 70 in Hamilton weather Gray infrared electric fireplace entertainment center! First of all let me say this it was indeed delivered fully assembled in a well-constructed shipping box. My son-in-law and I loaded it onto the bed of his pickup truck and back it up to the front porch and basically dragged and shoved it up into the house. It is heavy and large! Once inside we began the process of tearing the packaging off which took quite a while as there was a lot of Styrofoam bases packed into the crevices everywhere and even some wooden framing was built for it to ride on during shipping! Once it was out of the box it became apparent What a fine piece of furniture this was and that my long search for the perfect fireplace entertainment center had yielded great results! The unit with its cantilevered fire box which allows for viewing from every side of the room it's just beautiful. There are five different flame settings, speeds, intensity for the realistic fire itself. The infrared heater puts out a nice amount of heat and it seems like the thermostat is very accurate. The enclosed shelving on both ends in addition to the drawers on both ends provide welcome storage and or knick knack display very tastefully done. There's a large shelf above the firebox below the television where you could put your electronic equipment related to the TV if desired. I have seashells and a lighthouse on mine ! I live in Georgia so we don't deal with extremely harsh winners but today it is only 40° out and I've got the fireplace set to 74° to keep my great room warm, while my house thermostat is set to 68° for the rest of the house. But it truly not coming on much because the fireplace is heating the front room where the thermostat is located. This is a solidly built, very functional piece of furniture that provides a very pleasing focal point in the great room of my house. And I have a very large kitchen island in the great room also that competes with it for attention, but the fireplace wins hands down! I would recommend this product to anybody five stars all the way from quality of furniture to quality of service, the communication from the company was great via emails. The shipping company was extremely friendly and got the job done. We couldn't be happier! Merry Christmas from Georgia.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)

WAYNE SKINNER, about 70" Hamilton Weathered Gray TV Stand Infrared Electric Fireplace Verified Purchase

Dec 15, 2021



Exactly as advertised! Beautiful addition and finishing touch to our new space. Would recommend to anyone!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Charles Zingale, about 75.5" Valmont Dark Mahogany Entertainment Center Electric Fireplace Verified Purchase

Dec 11, 2021



Customer support was above my expectations explaining my purchase in detail, the quality of the product and how it be shipped and of course the best price. I would highly recommend portable fireplace.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Scott Boston, about 40.94" Chateau White Electric Fireplace Verified Purchase

Dec 10, 2021



Really like our new fire place. Exceeded our expectations.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Esther Saavedra, about 81" Eliot Grand White Entertainment Unit With Electric Fireplace Verified Purchase

Dec 8, 2021



Absolutely love our new awesome electric fireplace. At first we thought it might be too large for our living room but it is perfect and was delivered earlier than we had expected. We were pleased with the simplicity of putting it together and I can say without a doubt we are so happy we chose this company to make our purchase. Customer service is spot on and we would definitely shop here again. Thank you John and Roy for the great communication, your time and help. I apologize for not writing this sooner. Than you, thank you, thank you and it looks beautiful!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Electric Fireplace & Infrared Insert Reviews

Our priority as a company is keeping your home or business toasty warm, at an affordable price! We love sharing the latest in infrared technology and interiro design trends. Our customers’ happy reviews keep us going with the best in fireplaces and patio heaters.

Fireplace Types

  • Electric fireplaces are the most popular and common fireplace you can buy for your home. Making the switch to electric is ecofriendly and will save you money on your heating bill! Most electric fireplaces use as much electricity as a small kitchen appliance, yet are capable of heating large spaces. Since there’s no live fire, electric fireplaces are super safe and effective! Electric fireplace reviews speak for themselves. Find a fireplace or insert to suit your style in our electric fireplace collection.

  • Infrared fireplaces and inserts are actually an invisible light source with electromagnetic radiation. The result is that toasty warmth we’ve come to associate with our favorite heaters and fireplaces. Infrared fireplaces offer some of the most realistic fireplace experiences, without live fire, and added control. We offer infrared patio heaters, inserts, and indoor fireplaces to keep your home updated and warm!

Electric Fireplace Brands
We believe in offering high quality products, from top-rated brands such as Dimplex, ,Classic Flame, Amanti, Real Flame and Ambella. Each brand in our collection has been reviewed by our customers, ranking high in performance, beauty, and durability. Discover our curated selection of the best in fireplace and patio heater brands, always at our signature low prices! Learn more by checking out  Dimplex electric fireplace reviews for all the information you need on one of our most popular brands! Dimplex is known for their versatile and realistic fireplaces and inserts, including the opti-myst line

Best Electric Fireplace
When searching for reviews on electric fireplaces, you want to find the best of the best. You’re in luck, because we constantly update our catalogue to feature new models! Find everything you want in a fireplace in style, price, and features with just a quick search. Search by size, brand, color, and more! Our current best sellers are the 70” Hamilton Weathered Gray TV Stand Infrared Electric Fireplace and the 40.94” Chateau White Corner Electric Fireplace by Real Flame. Real Flame electric fireplace reviews are some of the top reviews on PortableFireplace.com, for good reason! Real Flame fireplaces are  aesthetically pleasing fireplaces that won’t break the bank!

Best Wall Mounted Electric Fireplace
Welcome your guests with a cozy fire that takes up virtually no space with a wall mounted fireplaces. These modern fireplaces have been growing in popularity, especially in urban and commercial settings. Find the best wall mounted fireplaces in our collection, by price and best sellers. Customer favorites include the stunning 74" Dimplex Prism Wall Mount Fireplace - BLF7451 and 46” Dimplex Opti-Myst Pro 1000 Built in Dual Side Electric Fireplace Insert. The electric wall mount fireplace reviews are in! Our customers love the sleek designs and up-to-date technology.

Most Realistic Electric Fireplace
Just because your fireplace is electric doesn’t mean it has to look fake, too!  The beauty of electric fireplaces is that you can enjoy dancing flames without the heat, any time of year. When looking for a realistic fireplace, look for features like carefully designed logs and embers, LED light effects, and a crackling sound effect. Currently, our most realistic line of electric fireplaces is from Dimplex. From full mantel fireplaces to inserts, Dimplex fireplaces offer realism and top-quality.

Best Affordable Fireplace
Did you know that all of our fireplaces and inserts are priced lower than our competitors? You’re always sure to find a great deal when you shop with PortableFireplace.com. We offer free shipping, price matching, with no sales tax*! When shopping on a budget, look for special holiday deals. Electric fireplace inserts are usually wallet-friendly, especially if you already have a fireplace in your home. To find the best fireplace for your budget, all of the options on our website can be sorted by price. A few budget-friendly fireplace options include the small, but mighty Duraflame 3D Black Infrared Electric Fireplace Stove and the 18” Shiplap Curtis Oak Mini Wall  Mantel Electric Fireplace. Get the most out of your dollar by reading fireplace reviews from fellow customers before deciding on your new electric fireplace.

Best Electric Fireplace Insert
What’s a fireplace insert? Fireplace inserts allow you the convenience of an electric fireplace without an expensive remodel. Simply buy an insert that fits your existing mantle and you’re ready for a cozy night in! Learn more about fireplace inserts from our fireplace insert buyer’s guide. According to electric fireplace insert reviews, out best inserts are the Dimplex Acrylic Ice Contemporary Fireplace Insert and the Real Flame Infrared Electric Fireplace With Logs.

Best Infrared Fireplace
Infrared fireplaces are one of the biggest trends in fireplaces. They’re efficient, safe, and sleek. With infrared technology, you can enjoy the realistic look without live fire, while still saving money.  The Chateau by Real Flame, available in multiple colorways, is one of our most popular infrared fireplaces. For outdoor use, look for infrared patio heaters. Our patio heater reviews frequently mention ease of use, especially in commercial settings. Your guests will be impressed by your care and attention to detail.